Sales But No Reviews

One of the more frustrating aspects of independent publishing is reviews: the books are selling, and at a fairly good rate for self-published author, so I know people are reading them and deliberately choosing to buy them.

Yet the reviews are few and far between.  I even like bad reviews, if they happen to be constructive – but no reviews annoys me.  It tells me the book wasn’t bad enough to make someone want to complain about it, but maybe wasn’t good enough to make them say anything good about it.

In the same vein, I will run across people I don’t know who recognize my name with a “I read your book, it was good!” and I just want to say, “Why didn’t you tell anyone else that?”

Venting over – just wanted to get that out.  I know my author friends understand.

Like it? Hate it? Tell me your thoughts!

