“The Shifting Sands” Rough Draft Complete

It was 19 days ago that I completed the NaNoWriMo challenge: 50,000 words in 30 days.  I took a break from my NaNoWriMo book, “The Shifting Sands”, then to focus on other things.

Well, 11,000 words later the rough draft of the book is finished.  Tomorrow I will begin rewrites and such.

I’m excited and scared by this one: I think it is honest, but it may be too honest.  It was a story that couldn’t be written without getting too deep into parts of me I’d rather not have surface.

We’ll see!

Like it? Hate it? Tell me your thoughts!

